Select a League

Ballarat FNL

AGM Outcome: Katrina Baddeley new chairperson of AFL Goldfields

The AFL Goldfields Annual General Meeting was held on Monday, December 9th, at Saxon House in Ballarat, reporting a small profit of $7074.

This was a pleasing step forward after reporting a loss in 2018.

Katrina Baddeley was elected to the position of Chairperson of AFL Goldfields Commission with Greg Duver continuing in the role of Deputy Chair for a second year.

Previous chairman Paul Armstrong stepped down from the role of Chair after three years but will remain on the Commission.

Craig Fletcher, Paul Armstrong and Greg Duver were elected for further terms as AFL Goldfields Commissioners.

One of the inaugural AFL Goldfields Commissioners Sue Brown resigned due to work commitments.

Ballarat Foundation CEO Matt Jenkins has been appointed to fill the Commissioner role vacated by Sue.

Sue was thanked for her important contribution in the establishment of the AFL Goldfields Commission over the past seven years.

Rod Ward was also acknowledged for his significant contribution to AFL Goldfields as RGM over a seven-year period.